TCWD Message to our Customers:

Trabuco Canyon Water District (TCWD) wants to assure our customers that the water at your tap continues to be of the highest quality and 100% safe to drink. The coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) has no impact on the quality of your drinking water and there is no need to use bottled water as a substitute.

TCWD's drinking water comes from imported surface water and local groundwater sources, and is filtered and treated with chlorine before entering the water distribution system to ensure that it stays safe through our system to your home. TCWD is also taking steps to ensure that service to our customers will continue uninterrupted so your drinking water is both available and plentiful. If you have any questions, please contact us.

Board of Directors

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

TCWD BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Calendar Year 2019

Michael Safranski, Board President

Don Chadd, Board Vice-President

Glenn Acosta, Director

Stephen Dopudja, Director

Edward Mandich, Director


TCWD is governed by a five member publicly elected Board of Directors who are responsible for District policies and decisions on a wide range of water-related issues. Board members participate in monthly TCWD Board Meetings and Committee Meetings where they evaluate and provide guidance on District water reliability and operational efficiency projects, which include water recycling and reclamation, dry season water runoff recovery, groundwater management, and water use efficiency programs. The approval authority on critical TCWD projects ultimately rests with the Board of Directors. 

TCWD Board members frequently attend community and industry meetings with the cities we serve, which include the Cities of Rancho Santa Margarita, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo, as well as some of the unincorporated Canyon areas of Orange County. Also, TCWD Board members actively participate in meetings at the Municipal Water District of Orange County (MWDOC), South Orange County Wastewater Authority (SOCWA), and the Water Advisory Committee of Orange County (WACO). The TCWD Board of Directors are active in other water industry groups and organizations, such as the Association of California Water Agencies (ACWA), California Special Districts Association (CSDA), Independent Special Districts of Orange County (ISDOC), and the South Orange County Watershed Management Area.

Public elections are held every two years and Directors serve four year terms. For information on elections please visit the Orange County Registrar of Voters. Terms are staggered to ensure continuity.